Hill & Smith PLC - Remuneration Committee

Remuneration Committee

All listed companies are required to have a Remuneration Committee, comprised of Non-executive Directors, who are responsible for setting appropriate levels of remuneration for Directors and other senior executives.

The Remuneration Committee’s role is to ensure that remuneration arrangements support the strategic aims of the business and enable the recruitment, motivation and retention of senior executives, while complying with the requirements of regulatory and governance bodies, satisfying the expectations of shareholders and remaining consistent with the expectations of the wider employee population.

The members of the Committee include Tony Quinlan (Chair), Mark Reckitt, Pete Raby, Leigh-Ann Russell, Farrokh Batliwala and Carol Chesney. 

Download our terms of reference document